Planning an Eco-Indie Wedding

Accessories: Stylish Flats for a Tall Bride

Posted on: March 2, 2009

I’m still toying with the idea of wearing a non-white dress, but I keep coming back to the “traditional” concept. I’ve already decided that I won’t wear white – if I do go with a light color, it will be ivory (looks better with my skin tone anyway).

Because of my height (and for comfort ), I’ll be wearing flats. I’m 2 inches taller than my fiance and I have no want or need to tower over him even more! Maybe it is a chick thing, but I’ve had lots of fun browsing around the web for swank, colorful flats to wear with my likely-ivory dress.

If you have any suggestions for great shoe brands or websites, leave a comment and let me know!

2 Responses to "Accessories: Stylish Flats for a Tall Bride"

Very cute – I’d get the Golden Desert color, though the Soft Apricot is very tempting too 🙂 I’d go with the Faded Aqua, but I often reach for blue, so it is time for something different!

Leave a Reply

