Planning an Eco-Indie Wedding

Gowns: Painfully Breathtaking Creations by Mariana Hardwick

Posted on: February 25, 2009

If you are looking to have a truly romantic wedding, then a dress made by Australia’s Mariana Hardwick fits the bill.

I’ve seen far too many ballroom-style wedding gowns in my life and that will never be the style right for me. Mariana makes any gown style incredibly feminine yet ethereal and memorable.

Would I be able to actually afford one of her gowns? Doubt it, but one can dream! She has 5 different collections, and my 2 favorites are the brand new “Heirloom” collection and the “Garden of Earthly Delights” line.

My favorite gowns are shown below, though my all-time favorite is the very first one. It reminds of an old-world Italian Spring garden wedding.

Interesting fact: only 11 wedding gown shops in the United States carry Mariana‘s line – one of those shops just happens to be in the same Connecticut town I live in. Is it destiny?

[Images courtesy of Mariana Hardwick]

Leave a Reply

