Planning an Eco-Indie Wedding

Gowns: Favorites from PreOwnedWeddingDresses.com

Posted on: January 6, 2009

You can save money anywhere – as long as you try. I have thought about getting a vintage wedding dress (both affordable and eco-friendly), but I just haven’t found any options that reflect my style.

Other than buying a brand new dress made from sustainable fabric (which can be quite expensive), my other green and budget-conscious option is to buy a used dress. There are oodles of websites for second-hand dresses, but so far, PreOwnedWeddingDresses has the most options. Along with their big selection, they have a nifty “dressing room” that you can save dresses in, helping you track if they get sold or the price drops.

I’ve been a bit hesistant to talk about wedding gowns on here because I know my fiance checks the blog now and again. Because of that, I won’t be announcing the dress that I end up choosing until after the wedding. For now, out of the over 500 gowns available in my size, here are my current (and available) favorites:

6 Responses to "Gowns: Favorites from PreOwnedWeddingDresses.com"

Any of these would look fabulous on you. You definitely know what flatters your body type.

Thanks πŸ™‚ I got an email from my mom – she likes them all too, but her favorite is the second one.

Thanks very much for your kind words about the site! Just wanted to let you know that we’re giving away a $1500 wedding dress on March 2nd. Stop by for more details.

Thanks for taking the time to stop by, Josie. πŸ™‚ I did enter the contest once already.

Victoria —

So glad I was checking out your blog. I’ve got a gorgeous wedding dress (only worn once! πŸ˜‰ that I did not know what to do with and now I know.

Good luck with your search!

S

Thanks for taking the time to stop by, Suzi. I’m glad to hear that my blog could be of use. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

