Planning an Eco-Indie Wedding

Happy and Hearty Hellos!

Posted on: December 21, 2008

When you start a new blog, the first thing’s first – say hello!

You’ve probably found this blog via my website, Victoria-E.com. If so, then you know a fair amount about me already. If not, here’s a snippet of my bio (and welcome!):

I think of myself as a creatively versatile eco-powerhouse. Freelance writer, life-long model, on-camera personality, public speaker, official U.S. spokesperson for Twice Shy Clothing – I’m a classic Renaissance woman and mistress-of-all-trades.

Perpetually looking for fresh ways to share my unquenchable green knowledge, I blog about everything eco on my own website and select others. My diverse articles have been published in variety of reputable magazines, such as: Yoga Journal, CRAFT, Venus, ReadyMade, Yogi Times and Office Solutions.

In my spare time, you can find me knitting, reading, singing, taking pictures, practicing yoga, taking long walks, and working on my first non-fiction book. Other random facts about me: I’m a Buddhist, latex fan, have four tattoos, and an attempting locavore.

On Sunday, December 14th, 2008, my boyfriend of 4 and a half years proposed to me in San Francisco‘s Union Square – in the middle of their Holdiay Ice Rink. It was a truly magical night !

Soon, I’ll have an edited video to show you of the event. Until then, feel free to check out the pictures from that night. That day also happened to be the one-month mark before we move back to Connecticut on Wednesday, January 14th, 2009.

When is the big day? Saturday, May 15th, 2010. We wanted to make sure that we gave ourselves enough time to explore all of our options, as well as save some extra money.

Why start a new blog? I wanted to try and save the sanity of my current readers and wedding guests by having a single outlet for all the ideas, planning, and choices made for the wedding. I will still be updating Victoria-E.com regularly – consider this blog an extension of Victoria-E.com 🙂

What can readers expect? Lots! I’ll be posting a plethora of beautiful images and ideas, as well as chronicling the trials and tribulations of planning an affordable, sustainable, small business-supportive wedding (what a mouthful). Last but not least, I’ll be sharing the final decisions that we make along the way – you will get to see a full wedding come together right in front of your eyes!

[Image courtesy of FancifulForm.Etsy.com]

6 Responses to "Happy and Hearty Hellos!"

Awesome! Can’t wait to see what you come up with!

Thanks, Juliet – and thanks for taking the time to stop by! I’m working on spreading the word about the blog on my website and other social sites; feel free to let me know if you have any other ideas. 🙂

Here are a couple of my Etsy favorites from my old blog. http://craftherapy.blogspot.com/2008/08/wedding-stuff.html

Good Luck!!

Wonderful – thank you! Though I was hesitant to take on working on another blog, I wanted to be able to share my experience with others (including my guests).

Thank you! Tis the beginning of a very exciting journey. 🙂

Leave a Reply

